Schoolsworks Academy Trust

Schoolsworks Academy Trust is a growing multi-academy trust based in Littlehampton, currently managing nine schools (soon to be 10) along the West Sussex coast :-

· Downsbrook Primary School

· East Preston Junior School

· Edward Bryant School

· Hawthorns Primary School

· Medmerry Primary School

· River Beach Primary School

· Rose Green Junior School

· Rustington Primary School

· Whytemead Primary School


We educate over 3500 pupils and employ over 480 brilliant staff.

In creating Schoolsworks, our aim has been to create a partnership of schools that work together to ensure all our schools deliver a high-quality education to our young people.

Our school leaders collaborate closely, combining their skills and knowledge to tackle challenges and find solutions. Sharing what works well and jointly developing good practice makes our schools stronger and more effective.

We have an excellent shared services team which supports our schools with school improvement, finance, HR, premises and legal issues. This enables school leaders to focus more on developing teaching and learning in their own schools. 

For more information see the Schoolsworks website: